Great Service

FSSAI License

FSSAI License

The Food Safety and Standards Authority Act is an act used to secure the laws relating to food and to establish science-based standards for food to control their manufacture, storage, distribution, sale, and import, to make sure the availability of food for human consumption and other food-related issues. Food Safety and Standards Authority of India and State Food Authorities are jointly responsible for the implementation and enforcement of FSSAI.
Under FSSAI, there are two kinds of FSSAI license, namely, the Central FSSAI license and State FSSAI license. In addition to the FSSAI License, there is also an FSSAI registration which is applicable for petty food retailers. Know more about the difference between FSSAI registration and FSSAI license. In this article, we look at the procedure for obtaining an FSSAI license in India.

FSSAI Central License Eligibility

  • Dairy units which include milk chilling units equipped to handle and process.

  • Vegetable oil processing units and units that produce vegetable oil by the process of solvent extraction and refineries that includes oil expeller unit.

  • Slaughtering units.

  • Meat processing units.

  • Food processing units that include relabellers and repackers.

  • 100% export oriented units.

Providing Services In

  • Food License Registration

They Trust Us

Associated With